Posted on

A Day Of Silence


A day of silence,
A momentary glimpse at the not so normal,
A day by myself,
Too long yet too short for me to enjoy,
A 24hour picture,
A symbol of liberty and freedom of thought,
The hushed blackened silence,
A blink of an eye tears pictures away,
I blink not in silence,
Clicking away as the clock runs its course,
I blink not in silence,
Each moment has voice and louder it seems,
Jumping to rescue,
The madness inside this deep heart forsaken,
Wondering why things do,
The things that are done cannot be undone,
I travel in silence,
The burning sensation of voice is halted and lost,
Like a pea in a pod,
The colors are dripping and all sense is mostly found through my eyes,
But people think the worst,
The silence is creeping and I know a bug in my bed,
Folded in absence,
People don’t see a secret that waits to break,
I’m barely enjoying,
The noises outside, outside of this head,
Maybe the dead,
Can take the lead and show me the way to patience and loving,
Cause I hear a call,
I hear in silence’ sheets..a melody sweet,
The blind can see and deaf can hear,
Awake and observing I know that this day will never return,
A gift I am given,
Like all gifts its a surprise awaiting my embrace,
Blaming my life,
When silence is not spoken,
Nobody knows,
What silence is spoken

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

Leave a Reply

