Posted on

No MoRe NiGhts OF SLeeP, It’S EverY Bit OF tHis


“Promise?…
“i…
“I said you promise…
“…m….
“Promise!!!
“promise.”

Dark walls made me think that I was alone,
Lost and gone in this room I’m gone,
With paper walls and daunting books,
The mood sets me in and these things,
Just spinning inside my head,
But eventually i come back to myself,
I understand why I did it,
Why i told you yes but you felt my no,
Why you left and I’m feelin’ so,
Dark walls made me think that I was alone.

I’m not alone and the sad thing is,
I hear you sleeping and I hear her slurring,
In the night..and I feel like maybe,
I should be stirring through the night,
But my dance won’t stop and as I glare at the dance-floor,
My heart stops and i suddenly feel that gentle wave,
That’s been calling me all this time,
Time passes me by and the clocks hum,
But I’m not alone and the sad thing is,

Lots of things fill my mind,
While your sleep sleeping I’m going to be sing singing,
and loving you with my mind cause never,
Is a story I’m so good at telling,
I walk alone and I tread this dark space on my own,
no stones but the love undesired,
Like rags on the floor, thoughts on the door,
Hanging cider in the air and my favorite tune in mind,
Lots of things fill my mind,

I dance cause of you,
BABY, BABY, BABY, BABY, BABY, BABY, BABY….BABY BABY…BABY, BABY….
I dance cause of you,
Let me caress the side of myself that wants to let go,
Her tender loins breathing heavy and my own,
Lost in contraction and contrition,
Confusion and imbalance and feeling the ecstasy of dance,
Constrict me into a gentle embrace,
I dance cause of you,

When I sit let’s just say this is it,
Cooling habit and game in mind,
The thoughts filling my mind and their sleeping,
But don’t worry I hear weeping next door in my mind,
Party time lost with mine,
You’ll miss out I promise,
but you’ll be fine because I’ve got you covered all day and all night,
Guardian angel’s don’t sleep at night,
When I sit let’s just say this it,

No more night’s of sleep it’s every bit of this,
Daunting feeling that I have,
Closed doors, blinds shut, sleeping beauty on the rocks,
Brilliant ecstasy let’s take a journey with pills,
I’ll drug myself and only I will notice,
The pillow daunting and the dots connecting themselves into my head,
Do you feel sleepy reading this and do you feel dead?
I mesh into a bubble of exhaustion I am dieing,
I dance for you and then I dance for me..but all the time I’m dancing,
No more night’s of sleep it’s every bit of this.

PRIVACY PLEASE πŸ™‚

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

6 responses to “No MoRe NiGhts OF SLeeP, It’S EverY Bit OF tHis

  1. I spent more time with myself only to find that i am living in a flesh with a mind that donβ€ t seem to be mine.

  2. deep wonders, thanks for sharing.

  3. Wonderful.
    I liked how the dancey rhythm fit so well with the content of the piece. I love the story that you tell here.

Leave a Reply

