Posted on

Turning 19


The worst thing about turning 17 or 19 is the indecisive thought that it neither falls in a certain category or personality. So I’m 19, should I eat pasta for 365 days?? Glee Master quoted that the best thing about being 19 is that its the last of your teens. How exciting. NOT

On my 19th birthday I woke up in a completely different place that wasnt the lime green 4 walls of my room. With a door for Vatti to come through and wish my a “very happy birthday”. Instead, this place was one of the most beautiful serene location I could think of and it was where Mike’s second home was. How awesome. I am spending my most weird birthday in a really beautiful location. Funny how life works..

I woke up to the sounds of new people talking in an unfamiliar, strange beautiful place. The greatest thing about this experience was that Mike’s family was so understanding of the fact that we were sleeping. Finally, a place I can go where “silence please” is not taken lightly. I told them it was my birthday and they wished me. We went for a swim and I thanked the God’s that the bikini I bought from Victoria’s Secret’s did not fail my 19 year old body. Yeyy! Success. Everything fit just right.This was a good birthday.

On the wooden block out on the lake, Mike and I lay down and stared up at the sun. Boy, what a journey to 19 I thought. I guess I get the real significance of this birthday. All the things I did and should do and have done all coming back in one slice of reflection. How philosophical. So I thought about the journey to 20 and how it has affected my life: Some things good, some things bad, some things disastrous and some things just awkwardly fortunate. How did I get mixed up with all this love-hate drama? And where was I going in this relationship with Mike? I concluded: Life’s lesson is not to be indecisive, avoid being confused and if you don’t know, speak and people will show you what to do.
I turned to the left at my blue-eyed boyfriend and for once in my life the 19 in me spoke out. Girl you a lady now.Chic you a Woman now. Start acting like your age.

I guess I already do that, but it’s the whole part of me that wants to hang on to something that isn’t part of my age-description anymore. Immaturity. The fruit of all confusion and oblivion.

After my suntan, I went to the shop with Mike and Nia, awesome birthday. The best thing was hearing my brother’s voice, Mutti’s lectures and Vatti’s concerned voice. I miss them all and I can’t wait to show them how big their little girl has become. Little girl no more. Mature lady here.

At night, the piece de resistance! Mike’s mum gave me a birthday that I would enver forget. She bought me a cake and Alas, the center of attention. It was awesome. She gave me a tote bag with lots of cool things inside it, a beach towel, salt water taffy(that was really damn good, come to think of it!too bad it’s melting in the boxes I packed em away in 😦 ), a tshirt with a LOON on it ^^, and birds bees honey. Such a wonderful woman! I am enevr going to forget how kind she did. And that stretch of kindness(however peculiar) was one of the sweetest things anybody has ever done to me. Mike or no Miek she made my birthday fab.

Turning 19 was inspiring for me, experiment-see the world. I had a 3.90 GPA and I was the President of an International Student’s Organization at the University Within. I haven’t smoked a single bong and my life’s a complete circle. I’ve got two hands, two feet, a beautiful body and the one thing I wanna do is learn mroe from the world. WORD OF THE YEAR: INSPIRATION. I want to be inspired and inspire others in my 20th year on this earth. 19 is no easy feat, it’s a time for progression in my opinion. It will cast itself as a shadow of 20 but the truth is, it’s the last teen, the last chance to grow. The way I see it-more life, more fun, more love..more stories.

I still wanna cook, travel, camp, work longer hours, do more laundry, make a strawberry sundae, fly a kite, bungee jump, try atleast 7 Kama Sutra Positions, Kick-start the ISO, Make babies, marry Mike, build a castle, buy a gold watch, say “fucku” to facebook. ride a donkey in Italy, hug Joyce and loads of other amazing shit.

The greatest thing Mutti and Vatti had done for me was given me the opportunity to come to LoO.I would’ve never started being this independent. Time to make the most of what I was given

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

2 responses to “Turning 19

  1. wow, amazing, you are quite successful at 19.
    keep it up.
    Good Evening:

    How divine when you come to poetry potluck,

    Week 43 is free verse week, submit 1 to 3 random poems, enjoy the fun!

    Hope to see you tonight.

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

