Posted on

I wONt KNOw


Little did it spur in my mind who would know what would happen to my cradle baby,
What would happen to my little songbird, my chariot in the sky, my gift from heaven,
And I can’t be inspired or blinded by the deception I find myself drifting too,
I can’t be inspired or blinded by hopes of something blooming for my cradle baby,
The webs of lies I spin aren’t brightly colored,
their full of misdirection for the dreams cluttered,
Cluttered in my mind like a crossroad gone wrong,
Like the junction where roads meet larger roads,
And I stand in the middle watching my cradle flower bloom in the distance,
The greatest moment of my life is when I can walk up and touch that truth,
I’m implored to think that the only truth I will find is binding to my utter dismay,
The other half, a contradiction upon myself, a hope, a cradle baby born out of a dream,
Most things I feel like I won’t know unless I still the voice,
Mostly these voices tell me to what if the cries of noise,
The most I can do is mostly alter my state of thinking and choice,
By mostly thinking of the truth and reality behind this consequence,
I prevent myself from hurt and pain because it injures me like a wolf on a tender steak,
My meaty heart is soft with juicy innocence and potential corruption,
The pain bites away at my tender edges and I flinch once then twice,
Two times for the effect of never having known such pain,
One time for never truly facing what I must accept,
The oily substance of what I won’t know lingers so that even though I’m debating this issue,
I’m deliberating running away from thinking about it and running in my mind,
I’m the next state over and I’ve run into a wall of truth,
What I want to know is a possibility that I will never enjoy,
The possibility like a fruit I ponder upon in this whole poem,
But curiosity killed the cat and so did it spin me a web of would be tales,
And so my tales were never full of princesses in castles but of happy beginnings,
But this fear of possibility will be a priceless gift I have the pleasure of indulging in,
Never fully knowing what I need to know but thinking that maybe if I should,
I’d want to know what I will never know regardless of the medicine that poisons my mind,
The ghosts that roam the streets of mind and taunt the pasts of time,
Just things I won’t know.

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

Leave a Reply

