Posted on

changeling


Every morsel of hope invested in what we could be,
We become decrees of what we should be and live,
We live in tomorrow’s and yesterday’s of today’s,
We live in parts of self,
We live in what could be.

The definitions of fear are endless,
And simple thought are hard to have because,
The cause is just and rightful and we break fear,
We fear breaking the monotony,
We fear like frightened birdy,
We fear the possibility,
We fear why not.

Break those tendons from my limbs,
They hang loose like loose bridges do to a new town,
Break those roads!! Break that journey! (frogive me pardon my impulsiveness)
Fly those wing and perch myself on something bigger than what was and what can be,
Fly those wings and don’t fall,
Fly those wings and perch on me.

To be continued..

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

11 responses to “changeling

  1. Jingle

    entries via linkz are required, I got you in…

    love it, your words are very colorful and powerful..
    cheers…

    keep it up.

    visit and comment for 18 poets, let us know after you are done.
    🙂

  2. Cant wait to read the rest!
    🙂

  3. Fantastic! “Fly those wing and perch myself on something bigger than what was and what can be..” Great image on my mind 🙂

  4. Scent of my heart ⋅

    Talented writing, love the hopeful read ….

  5. Wonderful write…thank you for sharing.

  6. It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

  7. Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have been part of poets rally in the year of 2011,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rally today if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

  8. A really enjoyable a thought provoking poem, great stuff!

Leave a Reply

