Posted on

A place of mine own


A place of mine own that I can call my own,
A little place far from the realities of jealousy and betrayal,
Far from it all, in the middle of what I consider,
I consider a place of mine own to be.

Grapevines hanging and trees willow,
A golden throne for me and a red carpet singing welcome,
A new ride, a brick built mansion full of denim,
I would have lots of denim and my life would be complete,

A place of mine own doesn’t have to be anything,
Because anything is to specific and something is everything,
Now I feel that my everything is the only thing I can call my own,
I can swim in a place of mine own,

A huge cheque and a beautiful wife,
Lots of trucks full of candy and the sweetness of life,
My choice is my rule, a kingdom built in my honor,
I carry my choice in my cross and I never regret the profits,

A place of my own is different because its special,
I lay my ground and I expect the best results,
I score a test and I want A-grade results,
I want this place to be everything I envisioned for it.

I step without fear and dance with no steps,
I light fire in my path and my glare is the grace of gods landing upon human eyes,
A place of mine own is more than a human body,
A place of mine own is a human army,

I recreate, soldiers of war,
Give them guns and make them roar,
Plant them in my life and protect this sacred life,
Spin my web and lead as one where there’s supposed to be one.

I live a miraculous life andI am young at heart,
My chest beats with possibilities and the throbbing drives like drills,
The core is almost broken, escape of my soul,
A place of mine own without a leader, just an army

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

16 responses to “A place of mine own

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 39 (March 3-9, 2011) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  2. love it..

    share with us if you wish…
    Happy Thursday.
    πŸ™‚

  3. Jingle

    love this.

    wonderful job..

    invite you to join poets rally week 39 today..
    stay blessed.

  4. A place of mine own doesn’t have to be anything,
    Because anything is to specific and something is everything,
    —– liked the poem and these lines made me read it again.

  5. Please feel free to share 1 to 3 poems with our potluck poetry today, first time participants could use old poems or poems unrelated to our theme, Thanks..
    Happy Monday!

    Love your blog, your poetry is impressive!

  6. i really want to be in my own place,,

  7. jagring

    Apt and Beautiful..!!

  8. Sam373 ⋅

    I’m impressed.
    “…A little place far from the realities of jealousy and betrayal…”
    Please tell us more about such a place.

  9. I like this, well done πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

