Posted on

Waking up on the right


I woke up on the right, A brand new days begun,
I spun a web of gold in my head and said whats done is done,
The feeling of thought drieing, the mellow moods sunk in,
The reality of whats coming after, floats in caves within,

I woke up on the right, The pillows softer here,
The lord brought me a dream of silver and told me cheer up dear,
I cried myself to sleep, the tissues fell willingly on the floor,
The ceiling spoke back to me and said you are a whore,

I woke up on the right, it seemed a fair choice to make,
A pack of cards and aces up, lets gamble with life till I awake,
Wrote what truth’s I needed to write, those solemn words of truth,
Got angry when I should have and felt the honest truth,

I woke up on the right and I embrace the change,
Acceptance is a brand new gift that turns a different page,
The only words I implore come from what lies beneath,
A little devil on our first date told me to come with,

I woke up on the left for three-hundred and sixty-five days plus twenty-three,
My neck is almost stiff with pain, the people cannot see,
I look upon gloomy day, it cries like somebody called it ugly,
I cannot placate its woeful cries, so I’ll do what’s really rightly,

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

Leave a Reply

