Posted on

Day Two


When have I ever found the need to write a blogpost if it isnt about an opinion or dull moment? never.

I think its because they present themselves like the innocent girl walking in the woods tempting the wolf, or the people who smoke marijuana tempting fate.

I’m so cold. If there was ever a time i needed guidance, It’s now. Mutti, my brother and aunt all left campus yesterday evening. i walked to my room in tears and didn’t look back once at the busstop, i didn’t want to relive the moments or the tears. I don’t wanna drink, I don’t wanna socialize, i just want to go back to the Isle of Corruption now.

Day two..(lemme struggle to write this) Ive unpacked almost all my stuff in the University Within. I’ve sorted out my health and academics. Today there’s a basketball with all these fans driving into school and going mad about bball.

I remember my brother and I enetered the basketball centre quietly when we were taking a personal tour of the university during my orientation last week. It was so much fun, just breaking in..I still remember the butterflies and hapiness in my chest. My brother, Mutti and i were sharing a hotel room, jumping from place to place like a bunch of somali refugees. haha! Good times. I was so frustrated because this past week we’d been going to get me “acclimitized”. I started to hate everything, escalators, Mutti, everything!haha! what a week of orientation

I’m in the library. I jst decided to come here since everybody has their shit started out except me. I mean wtf..Isn’t there a welcoming spring freshman program here? apart from the boring orientation that tells you to behave. I ate lunch alone. But in the morning I had breakfast with a chinese girl, she was realy nice. My roomie, Fishgirl, has been so supportive, she’s a sophmore honors student. I guess I’m lucky. Mutti came all this way to help me get settled in uni…I’m lucky.

2go works in the LoO. I go on it sometimes but it’s like everybody there’s moved on, i should too. I have. or atleast..these people aren’t making it easy.

Positivity, positivity, positivity…after all fishgirl is taking me to her jewish get-together on thursday. Barukh haba! ברוך הבא (ברוך

5 hours later..
I guess it takes time. Yes, sometimes I’ll eat lunch alone but it happens..
atm, im ok. no negative moment. day two seems to be ending on a clearer, more relaxed note

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

One response to “Day Two

  1. Ludoski ⋅

    Eventually everything worked out just fine, and am glad.

Leave a Reply

