Posted on

Disconnect


Lights are off,
Lights are on,
Curtain call,
Or is it encore,
Maybe even war,
Whats life here,
When your not here,
Disconnect eating,
Disconnect stale,
Worse off than I’ve ever been,
Mary can u hail,
Confused and distraught,
Lost in thought,
Meaningless gaze,
Wild eyed bloom,
Dark sustainance,
Beautiful moon,
Dark obliteration,
Dark is lost,
Blank thoughts,
Colour wrought,
Heat on skin,
Cannot feel,
What is real,
Broken glass,
Time to pass,
Lost and cracked,
Strange people,
In my corner,
Like a loner,
Disconnected sonar,
All is louder,
Silence clouder,
Misty logic,
Backing off,
Definition is my ignorance,
Naivity my liberlnass,
Faded petals,
Rose dead,
Disconnect in my head

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

5 responses to “Disconnect

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 35 (December 16-22) | Jingle

  2. Thanks loads!I don’t know if I should post this as my entry..bt I’ll think about it Jingle

  3. Jingle ⋅

    Glad that you have come …
    poem on..

    have a lovely day!
    🙂

  4. Scent of my heart ⋅

    Very nice entry, I like the word choice, I bit sad, but meaningful!

    I’d like to wish you a Merry Christmas and to say thank you for the support to Jingle Poetry, with you standing beside us, we are able to continue our efforts by providing the platform for poets who share and encourage…BEST wishes for the year 2011…your poetry has enlightened our community and made us smile.

    Blessings fly your way, Happy Holidays!

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Hope to see you on Sunday Poetry Potluck again, let me know if you have questions..old poems or poems unrelated to our theme are welcome..

    week 15 theme: reflections, interpretations, and musings.

    Take care!

  5. Jingle ⋅

    Hello,

    Happy new Year and Merry Christmas!

    Please feel free to claim any awards from the following links..
    love your support. Thanks for the contribution to potluck poetry, link in one if you can today.
    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/12/i-was-pleased-2-beat-flu-december.html

Leave a Reply

