Posted on

Letting Go (part 2)


Hear You Me – Jimmy Eats World

Thank you for liberating me,
Freeing me from the clutches of commitment and desperation,
Emancipation of my own heart,
Dance of my spirit,
Dancing round and round,

I’m cured from this disease that has plagued me for 18 years,
Cured from false hopes and lies,
Cured because for the first time,
The dead soul within me cries and is heard by a choir,
A choir in heaven singing,
A choir in heaven rejoicing,

I know you miss me,
But so does the better part of myself,
That never fully was appreciated by you or anyone else,
I want you to smell the smoke,
And my hoarse breathing,
It’s me lighting everything you ever gave me on fire,
I let go with my mind 6 months ago,
I let go with my mind 2 years ago,
I let go with my mind 3 weeks ago,
I let go, but I lied.


This aroma filled with charcoal and destruction is my way,
Of ending my angel’s confinement,
So lost in the idea that I couldn’t get anyone else,
Manipulated by my girlish whims,
Betrayed by the dance of life,
Betrayed by me ego,

I’m taking it all back,
Leaving you behind with nothing,
And letting go,
I forgive you for being the jackass that left me,
You were blinded,
I was blinded,

Super Girl


I would have come back to you,
Dreams like whisps and spirits hanging on,
Dusty path swept underneath me,
Ashes of your shit lieing beneath me,
I’m taking my angel back,
Leaving you with nothing,
Letting go.

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

Leave a Reply

