Posted on

Friendship


Never say Never-The fray

Maybe I never said it before but I’m happy I have my friends. They help me see beyond my own sacriligious feelings and perfectionist mannerisms.

If any friend of mine is reading this..you’ll know you mean the world to me if I haven’t already said it. The best part of friendship is that, for me, it can be measured with time, honesty and commitment.

I’m happy that I have long term friends, people who I don’t neccassarily see on a regular basis but people who will be there for me if I need, those who won’t tell me they quit.

Today, I wake up in the morning feeling a huge sigh of relief that atleast I have friends who know me and who’ll check up on me because thats what i need. It’s the most difficult thing to give up on people when I’ve experienced it before.

Sometimes I can’t let go of those empty feelings because I don’t want to give up on people like how Mutti gave up on me. I don’t apologize anymore, I stare blank cause I know she’ll expect the worst and think the worst. I can’t give up…but sometimes its best to let go. I can’t be consistent with my heart, It’ll be bruised.It HAS BEEN bruised time and time again.

My friends, the brains behind my mentorship. They know me well enough to slap out the self-incurred drama out of dramasque.

Don’t take your friends for granted and remember who said they’d be there for you and they always are.

Dedicated to Fedhi, Aflaf, Winnie, TJ, Mrs. Muscles! Tony, Martin and many of the people who know…

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

3 responses to “Friendship

  1. Curtis Waweezy ⋅

    Simply beautiful fe!!
    Jus don let go aight..atleast not yet*

  2. Winnie Njuguna ⋅

    We Are friends forever sweetie! no matter what!
    my lifesaver!

Leave a Reply

