Posted on

Worth the Wait


In most instances we are impatient. Even the most patient person will feel to some degree held back in life.Were waiting for something bigger to come along and when it does, were waiting again.
The other day I got to experience what I’d like to call ,worth the wait syndrome.
I met Douche and we hugged for a full 1 minute, in that full minute I’d realized that I haden’t seen him in a month. Then we talked about why being in a relationship was so difficult not only for me, but for him. He taught me two things that day : Patience, and self respect.

What good is doing something if your only gonna do it for yourself? Douche was tempted but he was alsobound by his selfrespect. He loved me enough to wait. for his time, for our time.

It puts things in to perspective and thats just the category of love in Douche’s life. Worth the wait syndrome also comes into play in acedemics.

I had to wait for my university decisions to come in. I remember in June, sitting there and staring at all those rejections in my email and thinking that there was no hope. Vatti stood up blamed me for every single bad acedemic and social choice I’d made thus far and contacted all these big names in the university admissions industry. Lets just say..I had to write alot of letters, all constructed under Vatti’s critical eye. And things changed after the re-application, it was actually worth the wait. I got all my universities to accept me and 3 of them actually offered me a scholarship. Yesterday I got another acceptance and now I’m spoiled for choice. I’m actually leaving for the Land of Oppurtunity in December! I could talk about how much I was held back, how that small piece of paper called my acedemic transcript seperated me from moving forward and staying here, but it would be one long dramatic story.Mine and mine alone to tell.

It was worth the wait to believe in myself because I waited for a corridor of oppurtunity that I believed in. Vatti got so angry with me one day over buying another phone secretly because of “him” and asked me if I wanted to go to University..did i??I made the choice to believe in me.

Solution?hypothesis?observation?result?It’s always worth the wait if it moves one step closer to your actual dreams.

About Dramasque Diva

Hi I'm Dramasque Diva. My blog is all about what is in my head. My blog name is Dramastrois after the 3 personalities I assume on a daily basis. Dramasque's 3(trois is french for 3). I usually write really random stuff, some of those include poems, stories, sex stories even.. lol. I have a combination of stuff on my blog. so by all means, come and check it out if you're interested n what goes on in my head!!

2 responses to “Worth the Wait

  1. Douche

    OMG!!!!!……….. you are the best! f.y.i I’m loving this Douche:)

  2. Dramasque Diva ⋅

    hahhaha!!this Douche is a gift to me :)a mediator to my next steps in life.a bridge,a new way to be better.

Leave a Reply

